SUSD Schools Overview Foothill Elementary Sierra High School Sierra Jr. High School Sandy Bluff Alternative Ed
Superintendent Board of Trustees Board Meetings Board Sub-Committees
Air Quality Information California Common Core Standards Consumer Confidence Report Eagle's Nest Childcare
Local Control Accountability Plan (LCAP)
Business Services Facilities & Transportation Nutritional Services Personnel Health Services Native American Education Program

You may reach us by phone at
(559) 855-3662
Fax (559) 855-3585
Our office hours are from
7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.,
Monday through Friday.

Dr. Melissa Ireland

Janelle Mehling
Assistant Superintendent
Business Services

For Questions Please
Email Jeanette Blunt
(559) 855-3662 Ext. 107   

Board of Trustees

School Board Members

The Sierra Unified School District Board of Trustees meets on the second Monday of each month at the Virginia B. Causey Ed. Center located at: 29143 Auberry Road, Prather, California 93651


President - Ron Eldridge

Vice President - Chrissy Falk

Clerk - Tom Mendenhall

Don Fowler

Norm Saude

Connie Schlaefer

Bert Weldon

School Board Meetings 2017

5:30 pm Public Session
Closed Session immediately following

2nd Monday of each month (with exceptions as noted)

January 9, 2017
February 13, 2017
March 13, 2017
April 3, 2017
May 8, 2017
June 12, 2017
July 10, 2017
August 14, 2017
September 11, 2017
October 9, 2017
November 13, 2017
December 11, 2017 Annual Organizational Meeting